Personal data (Privacy) Policy / Disclaimer

If there is any inconsistency or ambiguity between the English version and the Chinese version of this Notice, the Chinese version shall prevail.


Swisse E-shop is operating by Health and Happiness (H&H) Hong Kong Limited (hereinafter referred to as “Swisse”, “we”, “us”, “our”). We guarantee to respect and protect your personal data (Privacy) Policy. This “Privacy Policy” (“terms”) allows you to learn more about how Swisse may collect, use and protect your personal data while you are using various services provided by Swisse. You are advised to read these terms carefully. These terms may be updated from time to time. Please review regularly. We will protect privacy of your personal data in accordance with applicable laws and these terms, and will promote the reasonable use of your personal data subject to compliance with applicable laws.

  1. Collection of your personal data by Swisse
  2. Sharing of your personal data by Swisse & third parties
  3. Cookies and the use of Cookies by Swisse
  4. Use of your personal data by Swisse
  5. Measures taken by Swisse to secure users’ personal data
  6. Rights to access and modify your personal data

1. Collection of your personal data by Swisse

Swisse may collect personal data from our website in various ways, which are stated below. If you do not agree with these terms of use, you should immediately cease using any services provided by Swisse. Provision of your personal data is voluntary unless certain personal information is marked as “required” under certain circumstances. If you are unable to provide the required personal information, we may not be able to process your request, provide you with better product or service recommendations, or you may not be able to participate in certain online events.

‧ Member registration

When you sign up as a member or process a payment on Swisse E-shop, you will become a Swisse member, and you agree to Swisse Club’s Personal data (Privacy) Policy / Disclaimer. Swisse Club will require you to provide your personal data, including your name, email address, address, phone number and information of your child (gender and birth month & date) and other information. Such information is necessary in order for us to provide you with relevant services. Your information may be used for direct marketing purposes with your consent. Please refer to section 4 below for details.

‧ Internet activities & online researches

When you participate in Swisse’s online events or online researches (including lucky draws, polls, contests or sale events), Swisse will require you to provide your name, phone number, email address, address and other information in order to facilitate the running of the event, and for prize notification purposes. Your information may be used for direct marketing purposes with your consent. Please refer to section 4 below for details.

‧ General browsing

To evaluate the traffic of each website, paths taken by users to access Swisse and other information, Swisse will keep records generated by your server when you browse or search on the internet, including the IP address of the device, the time of use, browsing and clicking data and such. Swisse will mark the browsers of certain users, and summarize and organize Swisse’s webpages browsed by users. This function is of crucial importance for the security of your personal data. Unless you agree to disclose your personal data, Swisse will not and will not be able to correspond such records with you.

‧ Linking ads

Please note that Swisse’s linking websites may collect your personal data. When you provide your personal data through the above methods, these strategic partners or linking websites do not apply to these terms, and we shall not bear any responsibility.

‧ Others

If you contact Swisse via mail, or via “Contact us” to reflect your opinions to Customer Service Center, Swisse will keep records of such communications. Swisse will also invite users to complete surveys from time to time for internal research.

2. Sharing of your personal data by Swisse & third parties

We will share your personal data with third-party service providers, including service providers who assist Swisse in processing your orders, manage lists of sale events, online events and online surveys, and conduct market researches, for the above purposes. Nevertheless, we will not share your personal data with third-party service providers for their direct marketing purposes. In the extent permitted by applicable laws, we will obtain your consent before sharing your personal data with third parties.

When you are required to provide personal data on Swisse’s website, such data will only be viewed and used by Swisse, unless otherwise disclaimed. For instance, to offer you promotions or events that are co-hosted by Swisse and its partnering advertisers, Swisse will share your personal data with the advertisers. If your personal data is collected and protected by companies other than Swisse and Swisse’s third-party service providers, you will be notified before data collection or transfer. If you do not wish to allow sharing of such data, you can opt not to use such service to prohibit the transmission of data.

3. Cookies and the use of Cookies by Swisse

To provide you with personalized services, Swisse uses Cookies to save and at times track your information. Cookies are small pieces of information sent to your browser by the server and stored in your computer hard disk. You can modify your acceptance level of Cookies in the settings of your browser. If you reject all Cookies, you may not be able to use some of the personalized services or participate in some of the events. Swisse writes and reads Cookies in your browser according to the following purposes and circumstances.

In general, Cookies are used for:

  • reminding Swisse in verifying your identity and accessing your information for the purpose of providing better and personalized services
  • estimating number of visitors:
    • each browser that reads Swisse is assigned a unique Cookie that determines the level of repeated use, compares the number of times browsed by registered and non-registered users, and assist in identifying the target of ads based on users’ interests and behaviors. The number of visitors and their browsing patterns are calculated and analyzed in order to better understand the situation of web browsing, which shall be a reference for Swisse to improve its services.
  • tracking the progress and number of times you participate in sale promotions and lucky draws:
    • when Swisse utilizes Cookies while hosting sale promotions, Cookies written indicates the progress of the participants during the entire process, in addition to tracks participation and status of lucky draws.
  • measure your browsing patterns, i.e. pages you visit, and the number of visits accumulated:
  • We can find out whether the users have similar or different habits and thus improve your browsing experience with Swisse using this data. Swisse will use such data to create more personalized content, advertisements and promotions for all users.
  • Goal-oriented ads﹕
    • Swisse will share personal data after statistical analysis collected by Cookies with advertisers in order to match their advertising goals and deliver relevant goal-oriented ads for the advertisers. However, Swisse will not provide personal data collected by Cookies with third parties/person.

4. Use of your personal data by Swisse

In general, Swisse may use your personal data for any of the following operational purposes:

  1. to develop, promote, sell or provide our products, services or information by other means;
  2. to process your orders, and to provide our products, services and/or vouchers to you;
  3. to provide you with our communications or information regarding our products, partnerships, events or other promotions and marketing with your consent;
  4. to keep, update and maintain your Swisse account;
  5. to maintain, manage and improve our system;
  6. to improve and modify our website based on your usage, browsing history and preference, and to diagnose problems;
  7. to carry out internal management activities, research, analysis, planning and development.

Products, services & promotions

We will use your name and contact information to contact you regarding our products, services, promotions or special events. Before such action, we shall obtain your consent.

As Swisse is a member of the H&H Group, we will also send you promotional information from affiliates of the H&H Group with your explicit consent.

You can request us to stop using your personal data for direct marketing purposes without any charge. By the time we use your information for direct marketing purposes, Swisse will indicate on such materials or email that it is sent by Swisse. Methods to opt out from such materials or emails with explanations or links will also be provided. If you do not wish to receive such materials or mails, you can modify your member profile to indicate your preference.

Credit card transactions

Credit card transactions of Swisse are processed via authorized banking institutions. When Swisse collects your credit card data for online transactions, the transaction will be processed via through a secure server. Such data transferred is encrypted in order to prevent access of such data by other persons. Personal data stored on the server is securely protected and is only accessible to authorized employees and agents who need such data to perform their duties. Your credit card data is encrypted and will be deleted once your order is shipped.

Disclosure of personal data overseas

In the course of operating its business, Swisse may disclose personal data to related parties located overseas and service providers, including members of the H&H Group. These entities are located in the following countries or regions:

Australia, New Zealand;

Japan, Singapore, Malaysia, Taiwan or other Asian countries or regions;

The United Kingdom, France, Germany, Italy, Sweden, Norway, Switzerland and other European Union countries;

The United States, Canada, Brazil and other Central & South American countries.

5. Measures taken by Swisse to secure users’ personal data

You should keep your member account and any personal data secure. You should not share such data with any third parties/persons.

If you are using a shared computer or public computer, remember to close all browsers in order to prevent others from reading your personal data.

Inevitable risks

Upon receiving your personal data, Swisse will strive to ensure security of such stored data. As the transmission of data over the internet cannot be fully guaranteed, Swisse cannot guarantee the security of the data you provide to or receive from Swisse. Although Swisse will protect your personal data at the greatest extent, you are also responsible for bearing the aforementioned risks.

6. Rights to access and modify your personal data

You have the right to review/modify your personal data held by us. If you wish to review or modify your personal data, or enquire our policies and terms of personal data, you may contact our Data Protection Officer:

Email: Security@hh.global

Address: 

Health and Happiness (H&H) Hong Kong Limited
Suites 4007-09, 40th Floor, One Island East, Taikoo Place, 18 Westlands Road,
Quarry Bay, Hong Kong
Attn.: Data Protection Officer

Personal Information Collection Statement (“PICS”) of Swisse Club

If you have yet to register to become a “Swisse member”, signing up on Swisse E-shop also include registration on the above program.

Health and Happiness (H&H) Hong Kong Limited shall protect all personal data that you provided to us. All policies and terms with respect to the collection, use, retention, disclosure, transfer, security and access of your personal data complies with the laws of Hong Kong. The personal data you provide such as your name, phone number, address or email address is voluntary, and you agree the use and retention of such data by us, its parent company, subsidiaries or affiliate companies, whether domestic or foreign, for the following purposes: 1. Your registration to become a Swisse member; 2. Communications with you for announcements and providing you with relevant services; 3. Internal analysis, investigation or research; 4. Any promotions, merchandise or services; 5. Processing of benefits of relevant services. You have the right to review or modify your personal data held by us, in addition to cancel your membership or opt out from promotional messages. Any requests in relation to the above shall be submitted to us by email or post.

Last updated: 9th March 2020

個人資料(私隱)細則/免責聲明

Swisse網上專賣店由健合香港有限公司 (以下簡稱 “Swisse” )經營。我們承諾尊重並保護您的個人資料(私隱)細則,本《私隱政策》(”細則”),幫助您了解在您使用Swisse所提供的多項服務時,Swisse如何收集、應用及保護您所提供的個人資料,請您詳細閱讀本細則。本細則隨時可能會變更,請定期查閱。本公司將依適用法律及本細則內容保護您對您個人資料之私隱權,並在遵守適用法律的前提下,促進使用者個人資料之合理使用。

  1. Swisse如何收集您的個人資料
  2. Swisse與第三者共用您個人資料的細則
  3. 說明Cookies的功能,以及Swisse如何運用
  4. Swisse對於個人資料的使用
  5. “Swisse”對於使用者個人資料的安全防範細則
  6. 個人資料查閱和改正權

 

1. Swisse如何收集您的個人資料

Swisse以多種方式從網站的不同部分收集個人資料,收集方法將說明如下。若您不同意本細則,請立即停止使用Swisse之服務。

提供您的個人資料純屬自願,除非我們在某些情況下,將某些個人資料標為必填項。如果您無法向我們提供標為必填的個人資料,我們可能無法執行您的請求,向您提供更好的產品或服務推薦,或您可能無法參加我們的某些線上活動。

‧ 會員註冊

當你註冊成為Swisse 網店會員或於Swisse 網店進行結帳時,你將成為Swisse Club會員,並同意有關Swisse Club會員之個人資料(私隱)細則/免責聲明。Swisse Club會請您提供您的個人資料,包括姓名、電郵地址、地址、電話及子女資料(性別及出生年月)等個人資料。該等個人資料為我們為您提供有關服務的必要所需。經您同意,我們亦可能會將您的個人資料用於直接促銷。進一步資訊請參見以下第4條。

‧ 網路活動與線上調查

當您參與Swisse線上活動或網絡調查時(包括抽獎、投票、競賽或促銷活動),Swisse會請您提供姓名、電話、電郵地址及住址等個人資料,以利活動之順利進行,並得以向您作得獎通知。經您同意,我們還可能將您的個人資料用於直接促銷。進一步資訊請參見以下第4條。

‧ 一般瀏覽

為整體評估各個網頁的流量、使用者進入Swisse之路徑等資料,Swisse會保留您在上網瀏覽或查詢時,伺服器自行產生的相關記錄,包括您使用連線設備的IP位址、使用時間、使用的瀏覽器、瀏覽及點選資料記錄等。Swisse會對個別連線者的瀏覽器予以標示,歸納與整理使用者的瀏覽器在Swisse內部所瀏覽的網頁,此項功能對您的資料保密絕對安全,除非您願意告知您的個人資料,否則Swisse不會,也無法和您對應此記錄。

‧ 廣告聯結

請注意,與Swisse連結的網站,也可能收集您個人的資料。當您經由上述方法提供您的個人資訊時,這些策略聯盟伙伴或連結網站並不適用本細則,本公司亦不負任何連帶責任。

‧ 其他

如果您寫信與Swisse聯絡,或是透過『聯絡我們』向客户服務中心反應您的意見,Swisse會保存您的通訊記錄。另外,Swisse也將不定期邀請使用者完成Swisse用來進行內部研究的調查資料。

 

2. Swisse與第三者共用您個人資料的細則

我們會為上述目的,與Swisse的第三方服務提供者共用您的個人資料,包括協助Swisse 履行您的訂單、管理促銷清單、線上活動、線上調查並開展市場研究的服務提供者。然而,我們不會與任何第三者共用您的個人資料,以作其本身的直接促銷活動之用。在適用法律要求的情況下,我們將取得您的同意,方與第三者共用個人資料。

當您連上Swisse網站並被要求輸入個人資料時,除了我們另作特別聲明外,該等個人資料僅可由Swisse查閱和使用。例如,某些推廣活動是與合作廣告商合辦的,為了向您提供這類推廣或活動,Swisse將與此等合作廣告商共享您的個人資料。如果個人資料係由Swisse 及 Swisse的第三方服務提供者以外的其他公司所收集或保護的,Swisse將會在資料收集或傳輸之前通知您。如果您不希望資料被分享,則可選擇不使用該項服務,以禁止資料的傳輸。

 

3. 什麼是Cookies? Swisse如何運用

為提供個人化服務,Swisse使用Cookies 來儲存並在某些時候追蹤有關您的資料。Cookie 是從網絡伺服器傳送到瀏覽器並保存在電腦硬碟中的簡短資料。您可以在瀏覽器的設定中修改您對Cookies的接受程度。如果您選擇拒絕所有的Cookies,您就可能無法使用部份個人化服務,或是參與部份的活動。依據以下目的及情況,Swisse在您瀏覽器中寫入並讀取Cookies。

一般而言,Cookies 用來︰

提醒Swisse確認您的身份並存取您的資料,以便為您提供更好和更個人化的服務。

估算瀏覽人數﹕

每一個讀存Swisse的瀏覽器被賦予一個唯一的 Cookie確定重複使用的程度,比較註冊使用者與非註冊使用者的使用次數,並根據使用者興趣和行為模式協助確定廣告對象。為統計瀏覽人數及分析瀏覽模式,以了解網頁瀏覽的情況,作為Swisse改善服務的參考。

追蹤您參加促銷、抽獎時的進展和次數﹕

在Swisse主辦的促銷活動使用 Cookies 時,寫入 Cookies 的資料指出整個促銷過程中參與者的進展,並可以用來追蹤抽獎活動的參與和狀況。

測量瀏覽模式,即您訪問了哪些網頁,以及您所累積的訪問量﹕

我們使用這些資料可以瞭解到,使用者習慣是相似的還是各有不同,因而能夠改善您在”Swisse”中的瀏覽經驗。Swisse會使用上述資料,使您和其他使用者在Swisse能看到更具個人化的內容、廣告和促銷內容。

目標導向廣告﹕

Swisse也將透過Cookies所收集到的個人資料經統計分析後,提供給廣告商以配合其廣告目標,並替廣告商傳送相關的目標導向廣告。但Swisse不會提供透過Cookies所收集到之原始個人資料給第三者/方。

 

4. Swisse對於個人資料的收集使用

一般而言,Swisse會將您的個人資料用於與我們業務運作相關的用途,這些用途可能包括:

  1. 開發、促銷、銷售或以其他方式提供產品、服務或資料;
    b) 履行您的訂單,以向您提供我們的產品、服務及/或禮券;
    c) 在獲得您的同意後,向您提供我們的通訊,或者有關我們產品、合作夥伴關係、活動或其他促銷或推廣資訊的資料;
    d) 保持、更新並維護您的Swisse帳戶;
    e) 維護、管理並改善我們的系統;
    f) 改善我們的網站,包括根據您的使用情況、瀏覽歷史和偏好修改網站,以及診斷問題;及
    g) 進行內部管理活動、研究、分析、規劃和發展項目。

產品及服務、推廣         

我們將使用您的姓名和聯絡資料,以就我們相關的產品及服務、推廣和特別活動與您進行聯絡。我們在採取該等行動前,需要先得到您的同意。

因Swisse現為健合集團旗下一員,如獲得您的明確同意,我們還將向您發送其他健合集團關聯公司產品或服務的推廣信息。

您可以隨時要求我們停止使用您的個人資料作直接促銷,而無需支付費用。在我們將您的個人資料用於直接促銷時,Swisse除了在該資料或電子郵件上註明是由Swisse發送,也會在該資料或電子郵件上提供您能隨時停止接收這些資料或電子郵件的方法、說明或功能連結。如果您不希望收到該等郵件,只需修改您的會員資料,表明拒絕接收該類資料和郵件。

信用卡交易

Swisse的信用卡交易是由經過授權的銀行機構完成。Swisse為了網上購買交易而收集信用卡資料時,會透過安全的伺服器處理交易,並對被轉移的個人資料加密,以防止他人獲取該等資料。儲存於伺服器上的個人資料是受到妥善的安全保護,而且,只有為了履行職責而需要獲取該等資料的授權雇員和代理人員才能獲取該等資料。您的信用卡資料都經過了加密,一旦寄發您的訂單,我們的系統就會刪除該等資料。

在海外披露個人資料

Swisse在經營業務的過程中,有可能會向海外關聯方和服務提供者披露個人資料,包括在健合集團成員之間披露該等資料。 這些實體位於以下國家或地區:
澳洲、紐西蘭;
日本、新加坡、馬來西亞、中國臺灣及其他亞洲國家或地區;
英國、法國、德國、義大利、瑞典、挪威、瑞士及其他歐盟國家;

美國、加拿大、巴西及其他中南美洲國家。

 

5. Swisse對於使用者個人資料的安全防範細則

請妥善保管您的會員帳號及任何個人資料,請不要將前述資料提供給任何第三者/方。

若您是與他人共享電腦或使用公共電腦,切記要關閉瀏覽器視窗,以防止他人讀取您的個人資料。

必然風險

一旦Swisse收到您傳送的資料,Swisse會盡最大努力確保儲存於系統中的安全性。由於網際網路資料的傳輸不能保證百分之百的安全, Swisse無法確保您傳送給Swisse的,或接收自Swisse的資料的安全,儘管Swisse會努力保護您的個人資料安全,亦請您自行承擔前述風險。

 

6. 個人資料查閱和修改權

您有權查閱/改正我們持有關於您的個人資料。如需查閱或修正您的個人資料,或查詢我們關於個人資料的政策和行事方式,請聯絡我們的私隱主任:

電郵:    Security@hh.global

地址: 健合香港有限公司

香港鰂魚涌太古坊華蘭路18號

港島東中心40樓4007至09室

私隱主任  收

 

Swisse Club收集個人資料聲明

如閣下尚未登記「Swisse會員」,Swisse網上專賣店之登記將同時加入上述計劃。

健合香港有限公司將致力保障閣下向我們提供之個人資料,有關收集、使用、保存、披露、轉移、保密及查閱個人資料的政策及常規,均符合香港法例規定。閣下所提供的個人資料如姓名、電話、地址或電郵地址,屬自願性質,並同意由本公司及本公司在境內或境外的母公司、附屬或關聯公司或合作夥伴使用及保存,以配合以下用途:1. 登記閣下成為Swisse會員;2. 與閣下聯絡、發佈消息及提供相關服務;3. 內部統計、調查及研究 4. 用於任何推廣、任何服務相關的商品或服務;5. 處理來自有關服務或與其有關的任何利益。閣下有權要求查閱或更正已提交給我們的個人資料,亦有權要求取消會籍或停止收取任何推廣訊息,閣下可發送電郵或以書面通知本公司。


更新日期:9th Mar 2020